Volunteers Needed for 4th Annual PDC Planning Committee

For the past three years our Chapter has held an extremely successful one-day PDC. This event has been jointly coordinated with our student sections at Slippery Rock University and Indiana University of Pennsylvania.Read more

Keep ASSE Profile Up-to-Date

This is a reminder to keep your ASSE Profile updated so that the chapter can reach you by email to keep you in-the-loop on local ASSE chapter events and news. The process is very easy! Go to the ASSE.Read more

Three Members are Published in ASSE Professional Safety Magazine

An article has been published in the ASSE Professional Safety Magazine, January 2016 edition, in the “Best Practices” section authored by Tracey Cekada, Angela Bernardo and Pam Walaski.Read more

ASP & CSP Preparation Classes in Cleveland OH

The Northern Ohio Chapter of ASSE is sponsoring ASP & CSP Preparation Classes in Cleveland OH. The ASP Preparation Workshop is April 19- 21 and the CSP Preparation Workshop is & May 24- 26, 2016. Presented by Langlois, Weigand & Associates.Read more

3rd Annual Western PA ASSE Joint PDC was a resounding success!

The 3rd Annual Western PA ASSE Joint PDC was a resounding success. Over 250 safety professionals and students enjoyed provocative sessions on emerging safety issues; a vendor expo; networking with colleagues, old and new; and a delicious buffet lunch.Read more